Close Window
Skip to main content

Launch a Career in Sales

Get the employable skills, Salesforce credentials, and real-world experience you need to launch your sales career and earning potential.

Enroll Now
Sales Operations Science Student
Checkmark

Demand for sales hires
Over 765M job postings*
*Burning Glass, Occupational Skills Analysis, January 2021

Checkmark

First-year earning potential
Top 10% over $100k/year*
*The US Bureau of Labor Statistics, 2020

Checkmark

Rapidly growing field
+10% over the next 10 years*
*Burning Glass, Occupational Skills Analysis, January 2021

A fully guided, supported learning experience

Step 1

Discover new skills

Develop and master new in-demand digital skills and know-how from industry experts.

Sales Development Certificate
Trailhead Badge – Salesforce User Basics
Trailhead Badge – Trailhead Playground Management
Trailhead Badge – Sales Cloud Quick Look
Trailhead Badge – Storytelling & Communication
Trailhead Badge – Demo Storytelling
Trailhead Badge – Emotional Intelligence
Trailhead Badge – Accounts & Contacts for Lightning Experience
Trailhead Badge – Interview Strategies
Trailhead Badge – Design Thinking for Sales
Step 2

Earn in-demand credentials

Successful completion of the program earns you a valuable Sales Development certificate of completion in addition to 10 in-demand Salesforce Trailhead credentials.

Step 3

Advance your career

Get the support you need to meet your unique goals. Whether you’re looking for a promotion or to start a new career, we’re here to help.

So you can…

Woman standing with arms crossed whose name is Jackie S. with a bubble quote containing text saying "The best thing I developed was my knowledge on what Sales Ops is supposed to do...Now I'm making a huge impact on the direction my company is going."

Explore your options

Meet with our advisors to discover potential career possibilities, review if this type of program is right for you, and discuss available discounts and flexible payment options.

Enroll in Sales Development

Sales Development Science certificate course

10 weeks

Flexible online learning with optional roundtables

Price: $2,750

$2,150 (Save $600)

Secure your spot now
Flexible payment options available
On-demand with live sessions
Expert instructors
10 Salesforce Trailhead credentials + certificate of completion from Chico State Professional & Continuing Education

July 8–September 13

Optional live sessions

Wednesdays, 4:00–5:00 p.m. PT

Wednesdays, 7:00–8:00 p.m. ET

Wednesdays, 6:00–7:00 p.m. CT

Wednesdays, 5-6 p.m. MT

Wednesdays, 5–6 p.m. MT

August 5–October 11

Optional live sessions

Wednesdays, 4:00–5:00 p.m. PT

Wednesdays, 7:00–8:00 p.m. ET

Wednesdays, 6:00–7:00 p.m. CT

Wednesdays, 5-6 p.m. MT

Wednesdays, 5–6 p.m. MT

September 9-November 15

Optional live sessions

Wednesdays, 4:00–5:00 p.m. PT

Wednesdays, 7:00–8:00 p.m. ET

Wednesdays, 6:00–7:00 p.m. CT

Wednesdays, 5-6 p.m. MT

Wednesdays, 5–6 p.m. MT

See what our learners have to say

View the course syllabus

Frequently asked questions

This program is offered through the University of Denver’s University College through the Center for Professional Development in partnership with Ziplines Education.

Drive success in Sales Development
Enroll Now